To prepare all students for tomorrow's challenges and opportunities

Welcome

Cardinal

Welcome to the East Junior High School. The East Junior High School is one of two Junior High Schools in the Pocono Mountain School District serving students in grades 7 and 8. The staff at the East Junior High School is dedicated to preparing all students for tomorrow's challenges and opportunities. We welcome you to visit our site and we encourage you to support your child's education!

ALERT MESSAGE

Announcements

  •  

    Upcoming EJHS Testing Dates

     

     

    PSSA Math - April 24 - 26

     

    PSSA 8th Grade Science - May 1 - 2

     

    Keystone Testing Window (Algebra I Only) - Tuesday, May 16 and Thursday, May 18

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  •  PMSD NAMED

    2016 Best Communities for Music Education Logo

    Comments (-1)
  • Order your EJHS Yearbook today!

    https://ybpay.lifetouch.com/Order/SelectJob

    School Code:  12271317

    Lifetouch Yearbooks  

     

    April

      

    Monday, April 24 - Wednesday, April 26 :  Math PSSA

     

    Monday, April 24:  PJAS Night of Excellence, 6 - 8 pm

     

    May

     

    Monday, May 1 and Tuesday, May 2:  8th Grade Science PSSA

     

    Wednesday, Amy 3:  Newspaper Club Field Trip to The Morning Call, Allentown, 12:30 pm - 6:30 pm

     

    Thursday, May 4:  Mobile Dentist

     

    Wednesday, May 10:  Spring Band Concert, 7 pm, EJHS Auditorium

     

    Friday May 12:  SGA Semi-Formal Dance, 6 - 9 pm, $20 pp

     

    Tuesday, May 16 and Thursday, May 18:  Algebra Keystone Exam

     

    Wednesday, May 17:  3-Hour Early Dismissal

     

    Wednesday, May 17:  Spring Pep Rally

     

    Monday, May 22:  Spring Chorus Concert, 7 pm, EJHS Auditorium

     

    Tuesday, May 30:  6th Grade Visitation and 6th Grade Parent Meeting, 6 pm

     

    Spring

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE